top of page

Getting things moving

Today i made a run by the tattoo shop, and things are moving forward! this weekend i will be getting certified in adult cpr, and Blood-born Pathogens, in preparation for signing my contract next week! I am so excited, things have been hectic, with no clear visible path, and having this falling into my lap like this (in a manner of speaking). I regret nothing in the way this has unfolded, yes part of me wishes i would have started earlier, but at the same time, the progress in my art, and the new found respect i have for what i do, makes all the difference in the world, because now.... i feel ready.

When i first thought of wanting to be a tattoo artist many years ago, i barely touched a pencil, i was just an avid doodler, who never even inked let alone colored a damn thing. i was mediocre at best, but with growing up comes some passions i never expected, yes it is time consuming, yes people ask a lot of me, and yes at times it is stressful feeling like my work is constantly critiqued, but when someone is purchasing something from me, i feel it needs to be the next best thing i produced.

A matter of months later after revisiting my love for drawing, and constantly pushing myself to adapt, and develop new methods, FINALLY i feel confident, and with a simple inquiry to an artist i was actually getting a tattoo from, low and behold he wanted the same thing, With this contract comes 2 years of hard work at this shop, but i wouldnt have it any other way! I look forward to this journey, and i look especially forward to sharing it with you all. Subscribe to get my updates, and see frequent art postings!

bottom of page